



Minutes for Clackamas Water Environment Services (WES) Advisory Committee

Location: Zoom Video link: <u>https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b2DEeOznBDA</u> Time: 6:00-7:30pm Date: March 13, 2025 Acting Chair: Greg DiLoreto, Secretary: Chris Koontz Approval of previous meeting's minutes: Yes

Attendees:

Members in attendance: Rita Baker, Christina Brow, Carol Bryck, Greg DiLoreto, Anthony Fields, William Gifford, David Golobay, Brian Johnson, Adam Khosroabadi, Larry Linstrom, Denyse McGriff, Michael Milch, Kathryn Miller, Colleen Rockwell

Quorum was established.

Members not in attendance: Christopher Bowker, Richard Craven, Preston Korst, Michael Morrow, and Neil Schulman

Meeting called to order at 6:00PM by Chair DiLoreto.

Agenda items with timestamps from video linked above:

- 00:01:10 Director Updates Presenter: Greg Geist, Director (Inform)
- 00:11:30 Approve January Minutes Facilitator: Greg DiLoreto, Chair (Consensus Approval)
- 00:13:38 Public Comment Facilitator: Greg DiLoreto, Chair (Comment)
- 00:13:53 Committee Roles & Bylaws Reminders Presenter: Greg DiLoreto, Chair
- 00:22:39 WES 2024 State of the District Presenter: Greg Geist, Director (Inform)
- **00:29:45** SDC Discussion (part 2) Facilitator: Erin Blue, Finance Manager & Ron Wierenga, Deputy Director (Motion for Approval)
- Budget Preview Facilitator: Erin Blue, Finance Manager (ran out of time to present this item)
- 01:27:47 WES Advisory Committee Discussion (Share)

Motions:

First Motion: Recommend to the WES Board approval of the SDC Methodology Update.

First to motion: Michael Milch, seconded by Carol Bryck.

Members in attendance: Rita Baker (Y), Christina Brow (Y), Carol Bryck (Y), Greg DiLoreto (Y), Anthony Fields (Y), William Gifford (Y), David Golobay (Y), Brian Johnson (abstain), Adam Khosroabadi (Y), Larry Linstrom (Y), Denyse McGriff (Y), Michael Milch (Y), Kathryn Miller (Y), Colleen Rockwell (Y)

13 in favor/0 opposed/1 abstention. Motion to Approve Carries.

Second Motion: Recommend to the WES Board to keep the current SDC and make annual inflationary adjustments.

First to motion: William Gifford, seconded by Anthony Fields.

Members in attendance: Rita Baker (Y), Christina Brow (Y), Carol Bryck (N), Greg DiLoreto (Y), Anthony Fields (Y), William Gifford (Y), David Golobay (Y), Brian Johnson (abstain), Adam Khosroabadi (N), Larry Linstrom (Y), Denyse McGriff (N), Michael Milch (N), Kathryn Miller (abstain), Colleen Rockwell (Y)

8 in favor/4 opposed/2 abstention. Motion to Approve is Rejected.

Third Motion: Recommend to the WES Board a 5-year phase-in full increase of the calculated SDC.

First to motion: Adam Khosroabadi, seconded by William Gifford.

Members in attendance: Rita Baker (Y), Christina Brow (Y), Carol Bryck (Y), Greg DiLoreto (Y), Anthony Fields (Y), William Gifford (Y), David Golobay (Y), Brian Johnson (Y), Adam Khosroabadi (Y), Larry Linstrom (Y), Denyse McGriff (Y), Michael Milch (Y), Kathryn Miller (Y), Colleen Rockwell (Y)

14 in favor/0 opposed/0 abstention. Motion to Approve Carries.

Announcements: None

Meeting adjourned at 7:38pm by Chair DiLoreto

Respectfully submitted by: Chris Koontz